PAYMENTS RISK COMMITTEE Thursday, April 11, 2024

10:00AM – 12:00PM EDT Meeting Minutes

1. Administrative Updates

- PRC Executive Sponsor Chris Armstrong announced the renewal of Michael Sklow's term as Chair for an additional two years.
- PRC Chair Michael Sklow announced four new members confirmed to the Committee, Isabel Schmidt representing Bank of New York Mellon, Jeffrey Bisig representing Deutsche Bank, David Negrete representing MUFG, and Jay Fulchino representing State Street.

2. Update from Federal Reserve Financial Services

 Representatives from Federal Reserve Financial Services provided Committee members with updates on the Federal Reserve's ISO 20022 migration.

3. Expanded Hours Working Group Update

• The Expanded Hours Working Group Lead led the Committee through a substantive review of the group's key considerations and recommendations for the potential expansion of operating hours of the Fedwire Funds Service.

4. Time-Critical Payments Working Group Update

 The Time-Critical Payments Working Group Lead provided an update on the group's progress documenting time-critical payments and contingency plans for such payments.

5. Data Corruption Working Group Update

• The Data Corruption Working Group Sponsor provided an update on the launch of the working group, including a refined project plan and next steps.

The meeting adjourned at 12:00 PM.

Participant List

Member Bank Attendees:

Bank of America Mariano Buitrago Ken Snellings

Bank of New York Mellon Stephen Wojciechowicz

Citi

Debopama Sen Sebastian Kucharek

Deutsche Bank
Jeffrey Bisig
Steven Weinstock

Goldman Sachs Michael Sklow, PRC Chair Jeffrey Hannan

HSBC Bank Thomas Halpin Sherri Noble

JPMorgan Chase Renata Vilanova Lobo Beth Geller

Morgan Stanley Tom Simpson Kirsten Stewart

MUFG Brian Casey David Negrete

State Street
Jay Fulchino
Natalie White

UBS Barry Tebbutt

US Bank Wendy Jewett Steve Max

Wells Fargo Yoko Horio

Federal Reserve System Attendees:

Chris Armstrong, Federal Reserve Bank of New York, Executive Sponsor

Victoria Appia, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Laura Forman, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Karen Kahrs, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Dana Kornmeier, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Sishush Maru, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Heidy Medina, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Jenny McMahan, Federal Reserve Bank of New York John Rutigliano, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Thomas Smejkal, Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Mark Magro, Federal Reserve Board of Governors Angela Thalakottur, Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Victor Carballo, Federal Reserve Financial Services Dan DeLuca, Federal Reserve Financial Services Sara O'Keefe, Federal Reserve Financial Services Charles Weems, Federal Reserve Financial Services Luke Woodward, Federal Reserve Financial Services