PAYMENTS RISK COMMITTEE Thursday, June 20, 2024

2:00PM – 4:00PM EDT Meeting Minutes

1. Administrative Updates

• PRC Chair Michael Sklow announced a new member confirmed to the Committee, Erin McCourt, representing Morgan Stanley.

2. Overview of Bank for International Settlements (BIS) Innovation Center Project Agora

• Representatives from the Federal Reserve Bank of NY Innovation Center provided an overview of the BIS Innovation Center project for Committee members.

3. Update from Federal Reserve Financial Services

• Representatives from Federal Reserve Financial Services provided Committee members with updates on the Federal Reserve's ISO 20022 migration.

4. Discussion of PRC Workplan and Priorities

• The PRC Chair led a review of PRC member feedback of potential future topics for PRC working groups and discussions.

5. Expanded Hours Working Group Update

• The Expanded Hours Working Group Lead led the Committee through a substantive review of the Committee's draft comment letter to the Federal Reserve Board of Governors regarding the potential expansion of operating hours of the Fedwire Funds Service.

6. Working Group Status Updates

- **Time-Critical Payments:** the Working Group Lead provided an update on the group's progress documenting time-critical payments and contingency plans for such payments.
- **Data Corruption:** the Working Group Sponsor provided an update on the launch of the working group, including a revised project scope for Committee feedback.

The meeting adjourned at 4:00 PM.

Participant List

Member Bank Attendees:

Bank of America George Umstead Mariano Buitrago Ken Snellings

Bank of New York Mellon Stephen Wojciechowicz

Citi Debopama Sen Sebastian Kucharek

Deutsche Bank Jeffrey Bisig Steven Weinstock

Goldman Sachs Michael Sklow, PRC Chair Jeffrey Hannan

HSBC Bank Sherri Noble

JPMorgan Chase Beth Geller

Morgan Stanley Tom Simpson Kirsten Stewart

MUFG Brian Casey David Negrete

State Street Jay Fulchino

UBS

Barry Tebbutt

US Bank Wendy Jewett Steve Max

Wells Fargo Yoko Horio

Federal Reserve System Attendees:

Chris Armstrong, Federal Reserve Bank of New York, Executive Sponsor

Victoria Appia, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Laura Forman, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Karen Kahrs, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Sishush Maru, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Heidy Medina, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Sumaa Saleem, Federal Reserve Bank of New York Thomas Smejkal, Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Mark Magro, Federal Reserve Board of Governors

Amy Burr, Federal Reserve Financial Services Victor Carballo, Federal Reserve Financial Services Anita Devi, Federal Reserve Financial Services Dan DeLuca, Federal Reserve Financial Services David Krasnopolsky, Federal Reserve Financial Services Leslie Lee, Federal Reserve Financial Services Sara O'Keefe, Federal Reserve Financial Services Cheryl Venable, Federal Reserve Financial Services Charles Weems, Federal Reserve Financial Services Luke Woodward, Federal Reserve Financial Services