Press Release

New Members Appointed to New York Fed’s Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council

September 29, 2017

NEW YORK—The Federal Reserve Bank of New York today announced the appointment of two new members to its Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council (CDIAC), effective immediately.

Council members are representatives from commercial banks, thrift institutions and credit unions with assets under $10 billion and headquartered in the Second District (New York, Northern New Jersey, Fairfield County Connecticut, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands). The purpose of the council is to provide information and insight to the New York Fed from the perspective of community depository institutions.

The New York Fed president and first vice president meet with the council twice a year to discuss regional economic and financial conditions, and other issues confronting community depository institutions. The next CDIAC meeting will take place on October 13, 2017.

The following is a list of new council members:

  • Gerald J. Klein, Jr., president and chief executive officer of Tompkins Mahopac Bank in Brewster, NY, and executive vice president of Tompkins Financial Corporation in Ithaca, NY
  • Paula A. Stopera, president and chief executive officer of CAP COM Federal Credit Union in Albany, NY

The new council members are replacing members who left or completed terms at the end of 2016, and will serve a three year term. 

For more information, including a list of the full membership, visit our webpage on the Community Depository Institutions Advisory Council.

Betsy Bourassa
(212) 720-6885
By continuing to use our site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Statement. You can learn more about how we use cookies by reviewing our Privacy Statement.   Close