Election of Directors
December 11, 2019

In accordance with Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act, as amended, and the circular dated November 5, 2019, the Federal Reserve Bank of New York is conducting an election of those directors whose terms expire on December 31, 2019. Those directors are class A director GERALD H. LIPKIN, former Chairman, Valley National Bank, Wayne, NJ; and class B director ADENA T. FRIEDMAN, President and Chief Executive Officer, Nasdaq, New York, NY. Ms. Friedman was elected as a midterm replacement in a 2018 Special Election and thus is eligible for reelection. There is shown on the following pages the names of the candidates nominated for such offices, and by whom nominated.

Election details

Circular 12355

By continuing to use our site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Statement. You can learn more about how we use cookies by reviewing our Privacy Statement.   Close