Election of Directors
December 14, 2021

In accordance with Section 4 of the Federal Reserve Act, as amended, and the circular for the nomination of directors dated November 9, 2021, the Federal Reserve Bank of New York is conducting an election of those directors whose terms expire on December 31, 2021. Those directors are class A director James P. Gorman, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Morgan Stanley, New York, N.Y.; and class B director Scott Rechler, RXR Realty, New York, N.Y. and Uniondale, N.Y. Mr. Rechler was elected as a midterm replacement in a 2021 Special Election, and thus, is eligible for reelection. There is shown on the following pages the names of the candidates nominated for such offices, and by whom nominated.

Election details

Circular 12363

By continuing to use our site, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Statement. You can learn more about how we use cookies by reviewing our Privacy Statement.   Close